Yesterday at the ARFF Working Group’s 31st Annual Conference in St. Louis, the ARFFWG held their 2021 Awards Luncheon where they recognized and honored individuals and organizations that have gone above and beyond to help advance aviation fire protection and prevention industry worldwide…

Below is the list of those individuals and organizations.

  • Certificate of Appreciation award was presented to Lakpa Sherpa – Pioneer Adventure – Katmandu, Nepal
  • Certificates of Commendation awards were presented to the following:
    • Mark Fuette – Capital City Fire & Rescue
    • David Syvert – Lee County (Florida) Port Authority
    • David Burke – Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (Retired)
    • Mike Evans – Detroit Metro Airport (Retired)
    • Jesse Davis – Anchorage Airport Police and Fire (Retired)
    • George McAteer – Houston Fire Department ARFF (Retired
  • Merit Award was presented to the “B” Shift Officers – Anchorage Airport Police and Fire Department
  • Outstanding Service Award was presented to Alejandro David Montegrande – Ministro Pistarini International Airport
  • Circle of Excellence awards were presented to the following:
    • Ronald Krusleski – Houston Fire Department
    • Larry Lippel – Charlotte County (Florida) Fire/EMS
    • Duanne Kann – Rosenbauer
  • Honorary Member Award was presented to Marc Tonnacliff – Federal Aviation Administration
  • Brian Pugh Outstanding ARFF Training Officer Award was presented to Jason Schnase – Port of Seattle Fire & Rescue Department
  • Legend Award – Congratulations to my friend Danny Johnson, who most deservedly was awarded the 2021 ARFF Working Group’s “ARFF Legends Award” The Legend Award is the most prestigious of all of the ARFF Working Group awards where each inductee is selected by their peers. Thank You Danny for everything you’ve done for the ARFF profession in general and the ARFF Working Group organization in particular!

Our sincere thanks and congratulations to all award recipients!